You need to upgrade your Flash Player
Tacoma String Quartet Reviews GigMasters Gold Member Responds quickly to client requests
Tacoma String Quartet
Classical and contemporary music for your special event
Ranked #13 of 24 for Best Ceremony Music

Reviews

Get Adobe Flash player

Reviews Posted at this Website

Five Star ReviewWe have received so many compliments on your performance at my son's wedding reception, especially on the song selections being contemporary and upbeat.  Thanks so much for everything!

Susan Rivera-Lee, Wedding, July 23, 2016, Olympia, WA





               

Five Star ReviewThe custom music for our ceremony was magical and everything we had hoped for!  Annette payed special attention to our requests and made us feel very comfortable about all of our music choices, plus several of hers!  We would highly reccommend to any of our friends, family, or even strangers just looking for an incredibly talented group to hire!  Thank you Tacoma String Quartet!

Brienna Smith, Wedding, July 4, 2016, Port Orchard, WA



       

Five Star ReviewAll our guests enjoyed the music and commented favorably.  Thank you for contributing to the success of our wedding.

Lori Johnston, Wedding, Saturday, October 10, 2015, Des Moines, WA





               

Five Star ReviewIt was wonderful to have Tacoma String Quartet play at our wedding.  We had many complements from our guests on how much they enjoyed the music.  Their music really made our day feel special.

Mary Kate, Wedding, Saturday, October 10, 2015





       

Five Star ReviewAnnette and her group were a pleasure to work with and very open to playing both classical and modern pieces.  Their professionalism was top notch!  I would absolutley recommend!

Jason, Video Recording, Thursday, October 8, 2015, Lakewood, WA





       

Five Star ReviewThis company was wonderful to work with from the first contact, to working with me on all the planning and then last but not least the execution!  They were on time and performed exactly how we agreed!  The music was beautiful.

Shellie Crook, Wedding, Sunday, September 27, 2015, Seattle, WA





       

Five Star ReviewI held a birthday party for a friend.  The venue was very nice and the string trio we hired added an air of sophistication to the event.  Thanks!

Erik, Birthday Party, Friday, September 4, 2015





       

Five Star ReviewWe could not have been happier with the quality of performance or the genuine good cheer of the trio who performed at our wedding and reception.  We collaborated with Tacoma Strings on the selected play list (very thrilled they were able to work in a maximum selection from our favorite composers) and the construct of the trio.  The trio played BEAUTIFULLY and were truly wedding-worthy!!  They brought elegance, romance, and atmosphere to one of Life's most special occassions.  We WILL book with Tacoma Strings again!!

Michael Chytka, Wedding, September 2, 2015, Port Gamble, WA



     

Five Star ReviewFrom the planning stages to the main event, I was continually impressed by the musicians. Having to move the location last minute due to weather, communication was more frequent and I found Annette particularly to be friendly, funny and very helpful in creating a wonderful playlist.  The time with them at the wedding was too short.  I will continue to recommend them without hesitation for any special event.  Thank you so much for highlighting the most important day of my life with impeccably played selections!

Apryl Sandage, Wedding, Saturday, August 29, 2015, Olympia, WA



     

Five Star ReviewWe had a string trio at the wedding (cello, violin, and flute).  Working with the Tacoma String Quartet was a wonderful experience.  They were very helpful with selecting pieces to play.  It was a magically day and I loved walking down the aisle with my dad in a huge garden while they were playing.  We were off taking many photographs in the park during the cocktail hour, however I heard from many of our friends afterward that it was wonderful and romantic with the group playing.

Sheryl, Wedding, Saturday, August 15, 2015, Seattle, WA



     

Five Star ReviewThe wedding was held at Thornewood Castle and the Trio that played before, during and after added so much to the ceremony.  The guests were commenting on how nice it was to listen to.  They did such a great job.  It was so easy to make the reservation, they took it from there.  It made a beautiful day wonderful!

LuAnn Frans, Son's Wedding, Saturday, August 8th, 2015, Lakewood, Washington




       

Five Star ReviewThe Tacoma String Quartet played at our wedding ceremony and for a cocktail hour.  They were professional and easy to work with.  Annette was extremely helpful in planning the music and gave me great suggestions for the ceremony.  They were a wonderful addition to our wedding day!

Melissa Levo, Wedding, Friday, August 29th, 2014, Poulsbo, WA




       

Five Star ReviewTacoma String Quartet played at our wedding ceremony and the music was beautiful.  Annette was very helpful when it came to planning the pieces we wanted to have played for the ceremony.  Thank you so much!!

Debra Chrisman, Wedding, Saturday, August 16th, 2014, Sumner, Washington





         

Five Star ReviewVery pleasant and enjoyable.  Thank you!

Jeff Langhelm, Wedding, Saturday, July 19, 2014, Fox Island, WA





       

Five Star ReviewIf you're looking for a string quartet for your event, look no further.  Tacoma Strings added elegance to our reception with their professionalism and beautiful music.  We interviewed and listened to a number of string quartets in the Seattle/Tacoma area and couldn't be happier with the choice we made.  They were professional from the begining.  Their passion for what they do shows in their performances.  We had many compliments about Tacoma String Quartet during our reception.  I would highly recommend them and will use them again.  They were absolutely wonderful.

Lisa Soma, Wedding Reception, April 26, 2014, Auburn, WA




   

Five Star ReviewThank you so much!  We loved the string trio at our wedding and reception.  They played delightfully despite tight quarters at the wedding (more guests than originally expected), and they even learned a challenging piece just for us (Lark Ascending).  The mix of classical and popular music was great.  We feel so lucky to have found you.

Tom Meyer, Wedding, December 27, 2013, Seattle, WA






Reviews Posted at WeddingWire  Wedding Wire Rated 5 Reviews

Read all of ourCeremony Musicians ReviewsatWeddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

 

Responds quickly to client requestsReviews Posted at GigMasters

Gig Masters Reviews

Gig Masters Reviews

Gig Masters Reviews

Gig Masters Reviews

 

 

Home |Biographies |Ballet Classics |Baroque Music |Classical Music |Opera Music |Romantic Music |Popular Music |Musicals |Movie Music |Holiday Music |Tangos & More |Jewish Music |Christian Music |Photo Gallery |Video Gallery |Audio Gallery |Frequently Asked Questions |Press Release 1 |Press Release 2 |Submit Review |Read Reviews |Performance Contract